The Purple Lotus School has adopted the California Content Standards as the foundation for the instructional program, K-12. Those standards are provided to parents upon request.

Elementary School


The elementary school program is a basic skills program with the emphasis on phonics, language and literacy, oral language development, mathematical relationships, Buddhism, Chinese, science, social studies and physical education. In general, the school’s focus is on:

  1. Character development based on Buddhist principles and
  2. A strong, rigorous academic program, preparing students to enter secondary education

Middle & High School

[Grades 6-12]

  • Original Birth Certificate or
  • Baptism Certificate signed by an official of your church or
  • Current Passport

The education of the student throughout the grade levels is based on the need for a firm foundation of basic knowledge to develop the tools necessary to function successfully in the broadened scope of education.

The middle school and high school programs are departmentalized, allowing student access to content specialists.

All subjects are presented using means which make education creative and meaningful. All subjects throughout the day are approached to achieve the mission.

Expected School-wide Learning Results [ESLRs]

Purple Lotus School on Facebook
Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Watch on Youtube


↑ Back To Top